Michael Rodriguez

Born in Queens, New York. He’s teaching at the NYU (New York University) and the SFCM (San Francisco Conservatory) and played with guys like Clark Terry, Quincy Jones, Chick Corea, Charlie Haden, the Lincoln Center Orchestra, Maria Schneider Orchestra and many more.

Julian Wasserfuhr

Julian Wasserfuhr – one of the most exceptionally talented German trumpeter. He played together with greats like Nils Landgren, Lars Danielsson or Wolfgang Haffner. He and his brother Roman found their way to their own, characteristic, melodic and atmospheric “Wasserfuhr sound”. Check them out!

Tanya Darby

Tanya Darby – Chair of the brass department at the Berklee Music College in Boston. She plays/played with The Vanguard Jazz Orchestra, Roy Hargrove Big Band, Michel Camilo, Clark Terry, Jon Faddis, Dianne Reeves, Aretha Franklin, Count Basie Orchestra, Mingus Big Band and many more… She is also assistant professor of lead trumpet at the University of North Texas.

Simon Höfele

Simon Höfele – award winner of the “U21” ARD intonational music competition and winner of the german music competition 2016.
He´s also the “SWR2 New Talent” and BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artist!

Dimitri Zhuravel

Trumpet player for the Brandenburgisches Staatstheater

Marko Mebus

Marko was a member of the Bundesjazzorchester from 2016 to 2018. He plays with his own groups and works as soloist, lead trumpeter, composer, arranger and trumpet teacher.

Sebastian Berner

Sebastian Berner – award winner at the internationalen Bodenseewettbewerb der Stadt Überlingen 2017, 1. prize of Lionsmusikpreis, special award from Deutsche Stiftung Musikleben,… – from 2018, principal trumpet at the opera in Stuttgart.

Bernd Köstlin

Bernd Köstlin – pricipal trumpet player of the Polizeiorchester Baden Württemberg and member of “Metal Up Your Brass”.

Stephan Fröhlicher

Popular swiss trumpet player

Christian Kappe

Christian Kappe – spielt Trompete und Flügelhorn in den Bands von u.a. Trilok Gurtu, Barbara Dennerlein und  Jasper van’t Hof. Kappe unterrichtet an der Musikhochschule Münster und leitet das Jugendjazzorchester UniJAZZity Westfalen (WDR Jazzpreis).


  • SWR Freiburg
  • Theater Freiburg
  • Opernhaus Stuttgart
  • Hochschule für Musik Karlsruhe (Prof. Will Sanders)
  • Staatstheater Karlsruhe
  • Staatstheater Nürnberg
  • Deutsche Staatsphilharmonie Rheinland-Pfalz
  • Neue Philharmonie Frankfurt
  • Copenhagen Phil (Joris de Rijbel)
  • Stadttheater Giessen
  • Theater Erfurt
  • …and some more…